Last Updated on by Administrator

Family Broadcasting Corporation which was formerly known as LeSEA Broadcasting, is an American Christian television network. Founded by Lester Sumrall in 1972, Family Broadcasting Corporation is headquartered in South Bend, Indiana, and broadcasts Christian and family programming. Peter Sumrall, son of Lester Sumrall, served as its president and a chief executive officer from 2002 to 2015. His son, Drew Sumrall, now serves in the same position.

National channels

World Harvest Television (WHT), channel 367 on DirecTV, focuses mostly on direct televangelism, carrying hosts such as Sid Roth, Joseph Prince, Joyce Meyer, and James Robison. Program time not filled by televangelists is filled with infomercials; WHT does air some limited entertainment programming, consisting mainly of a block with The Lone Ranger and The Roy Rogers Show in the afternoons, along with non-religious E/I programs and a few syndicated programs such as Sports Stars of Tomorrow and Today’s Homeowner with Danny Lipford on Saturdays. WHT is available in over 21.2 million homes across the country on DirecTV, as well as on the Sky Angel Faith Package; a video stream of the channel is available on the Internet.

Family Entertainment Television (FETV), channel 323 on DirecTV, channel 82 on Dish Network, channel 245 on Verizon Fios, and channel 578 on AT&T U-Verse offers viewers a mix of religious and family-friendly programming. FETV provides such programming as Perry Mason, Matlock, the Lone Ranger, Hazel, Bewitched, I Dream of Jeannie, The Flying Nun, and The Roy Rogers Show, as well as a selection of televangelists in the morning time slots.

Since 1985 Family Broadcasting Corporation has operated World Harvest Radio International, designed to reach the over 200 million shortwave radio receivers in the world. Family Broadcasting Corporation is the only Christian broadcaster currently operating a global network of shortwave radio transmitters. Transmitter facilities are located in South Carolina and in Palau, Oceania. Six transmitters are in operation full-time, named the Six Angels.

Angel 1—Covers Africa, North America, Central America, South America, and Australia
Angel 2—Covers parts of North America, Europe, and parts of Asia
Angel 3—Covers Asia
Angel 4—Covers Australia
Angel 5—Covers Africa
Angel 6—Covers North and Central America